Rose Duet by Dyptique

RoseDuetDyptique

I have a passion for Dyptique.

Their candles in particular, although I love everything they do. I love their visual merchandising, their packaging, how delicate their fragrances are. I love it all.

This being said, I would like to introduce you to Rose Duet, a limited edition created especially to commemorate Valentine’s Day this year, inspired by the mysterious Duet Rose, a hybrid rose favoured by botanists for its unique petals, which are light on one side, dark on the other.

 Diptyque Rose Duet is not your typical rose scented product it is in fact a blend of two Diptyque scents: Roses and Baies. (At this point I probably need to say that Baies is my favourite candle.)
The Roses scent dominates, but the Baies adds a slightly fruity kick to it, and tuns what could be a traditional (and somewhat boring) powdery rose scent into something more intriguing and intense.
Visit Dyptique for more details.
ban-rose-duet

Leave a comment